ITF president Francesco Ricci Bitti running unopposed for third term

Francesco Ricci Bitti is running unopposed for a third term as president of the International Tennis Federation.
The Italian, who has been president of the ITF for eight years, will get another four-year term at the federation's general meeting in Tunis, Tunisia, from June 20-22, the ITF said Monday.
The ITF runs the four Grand Slam tournaments, the Davis Cup and Fed Cup.
The London-based federation also announced 18 nominations for 12 spots on the board of directors.
They are: Jan Carlzon of Sweden; Miguel Carrizosa of Paraguay; Dong Kil Cho of South Korea; Pierre Darmon of France; Waldemar Dubaniowski of Poland; Ismail El Shafei of Egypt; Jack Graham of Canada; Franklin Johnson of the United States; Anil Khanna of India; Johann Koorts of South Africa; Juan Margets of Spain; Raymond McKenzie of Barbados; Sani Mohammed Ndanusa of Nigeria; Geoff Pollard of Australia; Alan Schwartz of the United States; Charles Trippe of Britain; Christine Ungricht of Switzerland; and Georg von Waldenfels of Germany.