Taiwan’s new Presidential Office officials announced

Former president of legislature, minister, Cabinet spokesperson to work for Tsai after May 20

Su (top left), Koo (bottom left), Yotaka (top right), Chiu (bottom right)

Su (top left), Koo (bottom left), Yotaka (top right), Chiu (bottom right) (CNA photo)

TAIPEI (Taiwan News) – The Taiwanese Presidential Office announced the new arrangement for after President Tsai Ing-wen (蔡英文) begins her second and final four-year term on May 20.

The former president of the legislature, Su Jia-chyuan (蘇嘉全), will take over the post of secretary-­general to the president, and the Financial Supervisory Commission head Wellington Koo (顧立雄), will replace David Lee (李大維) to become secretary-general of the National Security Council after Lee was appointed chairman of the New Straits Exchange Foundation.

Chiu Kuo-cheng (邱國正) will remain as the head of the National Security Bureau, and Kolas Yotaka will be transferred from the Cabinet to the Presidential Office while still working as a spokesperson.

List of Presidential Office officials

President Tsai Ing-wen (蔡英文)
Vice President William Lai (賴清德)
◆Secretary-General to the President Su Jia-chyuan (蘇嘉全)
◆Secretary-General of the National Security Council Wellington Koo (顧立雄)
Spokesperson Kolas Yotaka
◆Director-General of National Security Bureau Chiu Kuo-cheng (邱國正)
◆Straits Exchange Foundation Chairman David Lee (李大維)