• Directory of Taiwan

More Cabinet members announced

More Cabinet members announced

NTU law professor to head Ministry of Interior

Premier-designate Lin Chun on Thursday announced five more future Cabinet members, including interior minister and minister of transportation and communications.

National Taiwan University law professor Yeh Jiunn-rong was named as interior minister. Yeh has been a minister without portfolio and minister of the Research, Development and Evaluation Commission.

Taipei Rapid Transit Corp chairman Hochen Tan has been tapped for minister of transportation and communications. He has been chairman of Chunghwa Telecom Co, the nation's largest phone operator.

Hsieh Shou-shing, professor at National Sun Yat-sen University’s Department of Mechanical and Electro-Mechanical Engineering, has been appointed chairman of the Atomic Energy Council.

Former navy vice admiral Lee Chung-wei was appointed to head the Coast Guard Administration.

Former army commander Lee Shying-jow has been pointed to head the Veterans Affairs Council.