• Directory of Taiwan

1st T20: India wins toss, bats first vs. Zimbabwe

1st T20: India wins toss, opts to bat first vs. Zimbabwe

1st T20: India wins toss, bats first vs. Zimbabwe

HARARE, Zimbabwe (AP) -- India won the toss and will bat first against Zimbabwe in the first Twenty20 at Harare Sports Club on Friday.

India handed an international debut to right-arm seamer Sandeep Sharma for the first of two T20s.

India is coming off a 3-0 sweep of the one-day series, and also gave more game time to up-and-coming players Kedar Jadhav and Manish Pandey, with Ajinkya Rahane standing in as captain for the limited-overs tour after a group of first-choice players were rested.

Batsman Craig Ervine returned to Zimbabwe's lineup after recovering from injury and seam bowler Taurai Muzarbani was given his debut by the home team.



Zimbabwe: Elton Chigumbura (captain), Hamilton Masakadza, Chamu Chibhabha, Craig Ervine, Charles Coventry, Sikandar Raza, Prosper Utseya, Graeme Cremer, Neville Madziva, Chris Mpofu, Taurai Muzarabani.

India: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Murali Vijay, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Stuart Binny, Axar Patel, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma.

Updated : 2021-09-18 06:28 GMT+08:00