Alexa
  • Directory of Taiwan

Asian Cup Glance

Asian Cup Glance

BC-SOC--Asian Cup Glance,0434Asian Cup Glance

%ednotes(Eds: Will be Updated<%)

By The Associated Press
Australia
All Times GMT
FIRST ROUND
Group A
GP W D L GF GA Pts
x-Australia 2 2 0 0 8 1 6
x-South Korea 2 2 0 0 2 0 6
Kuwait 2 0 0 2 1 5 0
Oman 2 0 0 2 0 5 0

x-clinches spot in next round.

Friday, Jan. 9
Melbourne

Australia 4, Kuwait 1

Saturday, Jan. 10
Canberra

South Korea 1, Oman 0

Tuesday, Jan. 13
Canberra

South Korea 1, Kuwait 0

Sydney

Australia 4, Oman 0

Saturday, Jan. 17
Brisbane

Australia vs. South Korea, 0900

Newcastle

Oman vs. Kuwait, 0900

Group B
GP W D L GF GA Pts
Saudi Arabia 2 1 0 1 4 2 3
China 1 1 0 0 1 0 3
Uzbekistan 1 1 0 0 1 0 3
North Korea 2 0 0 2 1 5 0
Saturday, Jan. 10
Sydney

Uzbekistan 1, North Korea 0

Brisbane

China 1, Saudi Arabia 0

Wednesday, Jan. 14
Melbourne

Saudi Arabia 4, North Korea 1

Brisbane

China vs. Uzbekistan, 0900

Sunday, Jan. 18
Melbourne

Uzbekistan vs. Saudi Arabia, 0900

Canberra

China vs. North Korea, 0900

Group C
GP W D L GF GA Pts
United Arab Emirates 1 1 0 0 4 1 3
Iran 1 1 0 0 2 0 3
Bahrain 1 0 0 1 0 2 0
Qatar 1 0 0 1 1 4 0
Sunday, Jan. 11
Canberra

United Arab Emirates 4, Qatar 1

Melbourne

Iran 2, Bahrain 0

Thursday, Jan. 15
Canberra

Bahrain vs. United Arab Emirates, 0700

Sydney

Qatar vs. Iran, 0900

Monday, Jan. 19
Brisbane

Iran vs. United Arab Emirates, 0900

Sydney

Qatar vs. Bahrain, 0900

Group D
GP W D L GF GA Pts
Japan 1 1 0 0 4 0 3
Iraq 1 1 0 0 1 0 3
Jordan 1 0 0 1 0 1 0
Palestine 1 0 0 1 0 4 0
Monday, Jan. 12
Newcastle

Japan 4, Palestine 0

Brisbane

Iraq 1, Jordan 0

Friday, Jan. 16
Melbourne

Palestine vs. Jordan, 0700

Brisbane

Iraq vs. Japan, 0900

Tuesday, Jan. 20
Melbourne

Japan vs. Jordan, 0900

Canberra

Iraq vs. Palestine, 0900

(ends group stage)

___

QUARTERFINALS
Thursday, Jan. 22
Melbourne

QF1: 1A vs. 2B, 0730

Brisbane

QF2: 1B vs. 2A, 0930

Friday, Jan. 23
Canberra

QF4: 1C vs 2D, 0630<

Sydney

QF3: 1D vs. 2C, 0930

SEMIFINALS
Monday, Jan. 26
Sydney

Winner QF1 vs Winner QF3, 0900

Tuesday, Jan. 27
Newcastle

Winner QF2 vs. Winner QF4, 0900

THIRD-PLACE PLAYOFF
Friday, Jan. 30
Newcastle

Semifinal losers, 0900

FINAL
Saturday, Jan. 31
Sydney

Semifinal winners, 0900


Updated : 2021-09-24 08:47 GMT+08:00