• Directory of Taiwan

Australia wins toss, bowling 1st in 3rd T20

Australia wins toss, bowling 1st against South Africa in 3rd T20

Australia wins toss, bowling 1st in 3rd T20

CENTURION, South Africa (AP) -- Australia captain George Bailey won the toss and opted to bowl first against South Africa in the third and final Twenty20 international at Centurion on Friday.

Both sides made a couple of changes with AB de Villiers and legspinner Imran Tahir returning for South Africa at the expense of Kyle Abbott and Farhaan Behardien.

Meanwhile, Australia gave David Warner a rest and allowed Cameron White an opportunity, while allrounder Moises Henriques replaced Daniel Christian.

Australia won the second match of the series on Wednesday after the first was rained out last weekend.



South Africa: Quinton de Kock, Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis (captain), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, David Miller, Albie Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Beuran Hendricks, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Imran Tahir.

Australia: Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron White, George Bailey (captain), Brad Hodge, Brad Haddin, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Brad Hogg.

Updated : 2021-07-25 18:27 GMT+08:00