• Directory of Taiwan

Australia wins toss, elects to bowl in T20 match

Australia wins toss, elects to bowl in 2nd T20 international against South Africa

Australia wins toss, elects to bowl in T20 match

DURBAN, South Africa (AP) -- Australia captain George Bailey won the toss and elected to bowl first as the second Twenty20 international between South Africa and Australia at Kingsmead was reduced to seven overs per side because of rain.

The first game of the three-match series was washed out in Port Elizabeth on Sunday, and the second finally began 2 ? hours after the scheduled starting time because of the weather.

South Africa handed an international debut to left-arm seamer Beuran Hendricks, and allrounder Albie Morkel returned to the Proteas side after an 18-month absence.

Australia included 43-year-old left-arm spinner Brad Hogg in its lineup.


South Africa: Quinton de Kock, Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis (captain), JP Duminy, Farhaan Behardien, David Miller, Albie Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Beuran Hendricks, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Kyle Abbott.

Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Glenn Maxwell, George Bailey (captain), Brad Hodge, Brad Haddin, Daniel Christian, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Brad Hogg.

Updated : 2021-05-08 03:57 GMT+08:00