• Directory of Taiwan

Sri Lanka wins toss, elects to field in 2nd test

Sri Lanka wins toss, elects to field in 2nd test against Pakistan

Sri Lanka wins toss, elects to field in 2nd test

DUBAI, United Arab Emirates (AP) -- Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews won the toss and elected to field first against Pakistan in the second test at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Wednesday.

The three-match series is leveled 0-0 after Sri Lanka rallied in the first test at Abu Dhabi with Mathews' career-best unbeaten 157 to force a draw.

Pakistan only made one change to its starting lineup, with wicketkeeper Sarfraz Ahmed replacing Adnan Akmal, who fractured his left index finger during the first test. Pakistan didn't include leftarm spinner Abdul Rehman, despite the Dubai wicket being friendly to slow bowlers.

Sri Lanka made one change, bringing in third seamer Nuwan Pradeep in place of offspinner Sachithra Senanayake, who was wicketless in his debut test at Abu Dhabi.



Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Khurram Manzoor, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed, Bilawal Bhatti, Saeed Ajmal, Rahat Ali, Junaid Khan.

Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (captain), Dimuth Karunaratne, Kaushal Silva, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Dinesh Chandimal, Prasanna Jayawardene, Nuwan Pradeep, Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakmal, Shaminda Eranga.

Umpires: Bruce Oxenford, Australia, and Sundaram Ravi, India.

TV Umpire: Richard Kettleborough, England. Match referee: Javagal Srinath, India.

Updated : 2021-09-20 07:18 GMT+08:00