Alexa

Henry to face SANZAR hearing over referee comments

Henry to face SANZAR hearing over referee comments

Graham Henry, who won the 2011 World Cup as New Zealand coach, has been charged with misconduct by Super Rugby's organizing body SANZAR following his criticism of referees in the match between the Blues and Crusaders last weekend.
Henry quit the All Blacks and is now an assistant to Blues head coach John Kirwan. He said on Tuesday that the television referee in the match at Christchurch must have been blind to disallow a try to Blues winger Frank Halai, calling the decision ludicrous. Henry also condemned the sin-binning of Blues lock Culum Retallick and the refereeing of scrums.
SANZAR says in a statement that Henry will face a disciplinary hearing Sunday by teleconference on charges of breaching its Code of Conduct.


Updated : 2021-03-06 11:01 GMT+08:00